IFAC Exemptions

If you are qualified with any International Federation of Accountants (IFAC) body the following exemptions apply. You will need to submit proof of your IFAC qualification when you book on to your chosen ACT qualification.


You are eligible for full exemption from the Certificate in Treasury Fundamentals.

This exemption is free of charge. 


Exemption from the following units of the Certificate in Treasury: Unit 3

Exemption fee* GBP 210 per unit.

Mandatory units you need to take to qualify: Unit 1 Unit 2 Unit 4  Unit 5

Course feeGBP 495 per unit

Assessment feeGBP 210

Buy qualification

* Fees are subject to local rate of VAT where applicable

When you buy your online learning you also need to become a Student member of the ACT. This costs* GBP 133 for the Certificate in Treasury Fundamentals and the Award in International Cash Management and GBP 224 for all other qualifications. Your Student membership lasts until you have completed and passed the ACT qualification or until your learning licence expires, whichever comes soonest.



If you are qualified with any of the professional bodies below, you may be eligible for the same exemptions as those granted to ACCA, CIMA, ICAEW and ICAS. Please click on your professional body below to see which exemptions you are eligible for. CIMA, ICAEW and ICAS have the same exemptions.
AAAUAE - Accountants & Auditors Association UAE – see ACCA exemptions 
CAANZ* – Chartered Accountants of Australia and New Zealand – see the ACCA and  ICAEW or ICAS  exemptions
CAI – Chartered Accounts Ireland, see ICAS  exemptions
CMA Canada - Certified Management Accountants of Canada -  see CIMA exemptions
CPA Australia - Certified Practising Accountants Australia - see CIMA  
CPA Canada - Chartered Professional Accountants Canada - see the ICAS or ICAEW exemptions (ICAS and ICAEW have the same exemptions)
HKICPA* – Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants – see the ACCA and ICAEW or ICAS exemptions
ISCA - Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants, see ICAS  exemptions
MICPA - The Malaysian Institute Of Certified Public Accountants –  see ACCA exemptions 
SAICA – South African Institute of Chartered Accountants – see ICAS or ICAEW exemptions (ICAS and ICAEW have the same exemptions)
If you are a member of this body, you have reciprocal arrangements with ACCA and one or more of our recognised bodies (CIMA, ICAEW and ICAS).  Whereas CIMA, ICAEW and ICAS all have the same exemptions, ACCA has different exemptions. You will need to choose which exemption route you wish to follow. For more information on which exemptions are available, please look at the individual accounting bodies' exemption pages.